"CALENDAR - ART CLASSES & ART WORKSHOP"


Painting colour wheel section


Painting and Drawing, Art Classes and Art Workshops - 2018


Don Milner oil painting landscape “Three’s a Crowd”

Weekly Painting Classes
My home/studio, Tinbeerwah, Sunshine Coast. Queensland.
“Any Subject - Any Medium”
..bring what your working on and Don's there to help.
Every Thursday. (Morning only) 2018
Every Friday. (Half and Full Day options) 2018

NOTE: Not available on some public holidays
Location: My home/Studio - Sunshine Coast
Tinbeerwah (10 minutes from Eumundi)
2018 - Painting Classes (Sunshine Coast)

Thursday, 18th January..
Friday, 19th January..

Thursday, 25th January..
Friday, 26th January..

Thursday, 1st February..
Friday, 2nd February..

Thursday, 8th February..
Friday, 9th February..

Thursday, 15th February..
Friday, 16th February..

Thursday, 22nd February..
Friday, 23rd February..

Thursday, 1st March..
Friday, 2nd March..

Thursday, 8th March..
Friday, 9th March..

Thursday, 15th March..
Friday, 16th March..

Thursday, 22nd March..
Friday, 23rd March..

Thursday, 29th March..
Friday, 30th March.. (NO CLASSES - Easter Friday)

Thursday, 5th April..
Friday, 6th April..

Thursday, 12th April..
Friday, 13th April..

Thursday, 26th April..
Friday, 27th April..

Contact: Don Milner
Mobile: 0428 929 103


Don's home/studio Painting & Drawing

Art Workshops - 2018 (Weekends)

  • Location: My home/Studio
  • Tinbeerwah, Sunshine Coast. Queensland.
    Approximately 10 minutes from Eumundi or 20 minutes from Noosa Heads

    Contact: Don Milner
    Mobile: 0428 929 103

    Don Milner Acrylic seascape painting deomonstration of a wave

  • 'Drawing' - Introduction & Fundamentals of Good Drawing..!
  • Saturday 14 - Sunday 15th April, 2018
  • Location: My home/Studio - Sunshine Coast
    Tinbeerwah (10 minutes from Eumundi)

    “Draw" - Lines - Shades - Tonal - Fun - Success . . !
    Saturday, 14th - 15th April, 2018 (2 Day Workshop)
    Objectives:
    Join Don Milner as he guides you through this inspiring workshop. YES..!! You can learn to draw and this workshop offers you a great learning pathway forward to better drawing. Don utilizes well considered, step-by-step, easy to understand drawing exercises so that you will acquire many of the fundamental skills and techniques necessary.

    * This workshop is ideal for both Beginners and Intermediate Students (Artists trying drawing for the first time to those who already draw and want to learn more to improve their techniques and overall knowledge)
    Contact: Don Milner
    Mobile: 0428 929 103
    (2 Day) Contact Don for more information

    Don Milner Acrylic seascape painting deomonstration of a wave

  • 'Palette Knife' - Slicing up the waves..!
  • Saturday 21 - Sunday 22nd April, 2018
  • Location: My home/Studio - Sunshine Coast
    Tinbeerwah (10 minutes from Eumundi)

    “Palette Knife techniques " applying Acrylics paint & mediums)
    Saturday, 21st - 22nd April, 2018 (2 Day Workshop)
    Objectives:
    This workshop will be all about students exploring new and exciting ways of painting using the palette knife. Acrylic paint and mediums are ideal for this dynamic way of applying paint and offer lots of possibilities to explore the many diverse and interesting painting applications, techniques and equipment..

    * This workshop is ideal for both Beginners and Intermediate Students (Artists trying drawing for the first time to those who already draw and want to learn more to improve their techniques and overall knowledge)
    Contact: Don Milner
    Mobile: 0428 929 103
    Contact Don for more information


    Photo dog siting inside car


    Away Painting & Drawing

    Art Workshops - 2018 (Weekends)


    Portrait painting of Megz in Acrylic paint - Partly completed

    Don Milner - Lightning Strike painting

    Don Milner - Lightning Strike painting

  • Bell Bunya Community Centre - Bell. Qld.
  • 28 - 30 April, 2018.. “Seascape - Landscape”
  • 71 Maxwell Street, Bell Q 4408
    “Beautiful Seascapes and rugged Landscape scenes””
    ..Acrylic paints and mediums
    Saturday 28th - Monday 30th April, 2018
    (3 Day Painting Workshop)

    Are you an artist who has always wanted to paint great Seascapes and/or Landscapes filled with life, light and atmosphere? Then this workshop will be an amazing artistic journey of growth and discovery for you. Join Don’s painting workshop and he will explain and show you how he does it so you can be creating fantastic paintings of these inspiring subjects sooner. Apply his easy methods & learn how you can include them into your own paintings process. Live “In Class” painting demonstrations by Don that you can follow with complete confidence. Don is there to support and guide you every step of the way. Fun, generous and full of great painting tips & tricks.
    Contact: Bev or Ruth
    Phone: 07 4663 1087