"CALENDAR - ART CLASSES & ART WORKSHOP"


Painting colour wheel section


Painting and Drawing, Art Classes and Art Workshops - 2018


Don Milner oil painting landscape “Three’s a Crowd”

Weekly Painting Classes
My home/studio, Tinbeerwah, Sunshine Coast. Queensland.
“Any Subject - Any Medium”
..bring what your working on and Don's there to help.
Every Thursday. (Morning only) 2018
Every Friday. (Half and Full Day options) 2018

NOTE: Not available on some public holidays
Location: My home/Studio - Sunshine Coast
Tinbeerwah (10 minutes from Eumundi)
2018 - Painting Classes (Sunshine Coast)

Thursday, 18th January..
Friday, 19th January..

Thursday, 25th January..
Friday, 26th January..

Thursday, 1st February..
Friday, 2nd February..

Thursday, 8th February..
Friday, 9th February..

Thursday, 15th February..
Friday, 16th February..

Thursday, 22nd February..
Friday, 23rd February..

Thursday, 1st March..
Friday, 2nd March..

Thursday, 8th March..
Friday, 9th March..

Thursday, 15th March..
Friday, 16th March..

Thursday, 22nd March..
Friday, 23rd March..

Thursday, 29th March..
Friday, 30th March.. (NO CLASSES - Easter Friday)

Thursday, 5th April..
Friday, 6th April..

Thursday, 12th April..
Friday, 13th April..

Thursday, 26th April..
Friday, 27th April..

Contact: Don Milner
Mobile: 0428 929 103


Don's home/studio Painting & Drawing

Art Workshops - 2018 (Weekends)

  • Location: My home/Studio
  • Tinbeerwah, Sunshine Coast. Queensland.
    Approximately 10 minutes from Eumundi or 20 minutes from Noosa Heads

    Contact: Don Milner
    Mobile: 0428 929 103

    Don Milner Acrylic seascape painting deomonstration of a wave

  • 'Seascape' - painting workshop.. create amazing waves and water
  • Saturday 3 - Sunday 4th February, 2018
  • Location: My home/Studio - Sunshine Coast
    Tinbeerwah (10 minutes from Eumundi)

    “Seascape" - Process - Technique - Fun - Success.. Acrylic or any Medium
    Saturday, 2nd - 3rd December, 2017 (2 Day Workshop)
    Objectives:
    Here is a great chance for you to paint your own fabulous 'Seascape' painting and gain lots of valuable painting skills with heaps of tips and tricks from Don about colours to use, brush techniques and you will also be learning about applying Acrylic mediums for even better results. This will be a great workshop with heaps to take home and use again on future paintings..
    Contact: Don Milner
    Mobile: 0428 929 103
    (2 Day) Contact Don for more information


    Don Milner portrait demonstration - Partly completed

    Don Milner portrait demonstration - completed

  • 'The Portrait' - Creating a great likeness
  • Saturday 17 - Sunday 18th February, 2018
  • All welcome

  • Objectives:
    This workshop is designed to familiarize students with the many specialist techniques and skills required to create a good, life like ‘Portrait’. Don will lead students through easy to learn, carefully considered techniques which achieve a good likeness of the subject and allows students to capture the unique character of their subject. Learn ‘proportions made easy’, skin colour mixing, tonal mapping and much more..
    Contact: Don Milner
    Mobile: 0428 929 103
    (2 Day) Contact Don for more information


    Photo dog siting inside car


    Away Painting & Drawing

    Art Workshops - 2018 (Weekends)


    Portrait painting of Megz in Acrylic paint - Partly completed

    Don Milner - Lightning Strike painting

    Don Milner - Lightning Strike painting

  • Fay Boyd’s Fine Art School - Grafton
  • 15 - 19 April, 2018.. “Feathers, Fur & Mini Landscapes”
  • 43 Breimba St, Grafton, New South Wales, Australia. 2460
    “Feathers, Fur & Mini Landscapes” ..or Birds, Animals and Still Life
    ..Acrylic paints and mediums
    Sunday 15th - Thursday 19th April, 2018
    (5 Day Painting Workshop)

    Come and immerse yourself into this creative and informative workshop where you will learn much about painting a couple of our favourite Aussie icons. We will explore many aspects of Acrylic paints and mediums whilst applying paint and focusing on mixing colours, under painting for effects, colour discourse with attitude, colour harmonies, tonal mapping, composition and visual balance, adding texture for drama and much, much more. See your emu painting develop real attitude on your canvas as you scribe and model in charcoal with intent before adding paint and colour for some serious, surly, chip on the shoulder ‘ATTITUDE’ Then we flip the switch, loose the attitude and go soft and cuddly with thick fur and cute brown eyes as we paint another of our Aussie icons. Slowing things down now, we take a fresh look into the amazing opportunities presented by the often undervalued Still Life or my preferred.. ‘Mini Landscape’ Definitely NOT A YAWN here as we explore reverse colouring over alternate grounds using textures and palette knife to add drama and substance with fabulous and often unexpected results. (Not a trip for the faint hearted) but hugely rewarding on every level of artistic endeavor.
    Contact: Fay Boyd
    Phone: 02 6643 1528